It’s Quote Friday!!

Happy Friday!

I hope you guys are liking our new weekly blog set-up! on Friday’s we are going to share a quote and reflect a little about it. We chose Friday as the quote day because it is the last day of the working week and I think it is important to take a second and think about the things that truly matter. We are an online boutique and somedays we might think of clothes as a synonym of world hunger not because it is in any shape or form the same thing but well, because it is our job, and things go wrong and it’s life and we get caught up in the complexity of it. Sooo, I think Friday is a good day to let it all go and simply, relax!

Last week I went to the movies with my family and watched the movie “Red Dawn”; although I liked the movie, there was one quote that stuck to my head. Maybe because I can relate to it, but I have been thinking about it all week. “We’ve all lost something.” In life, you are always going to lose, whether you like it or not. People start losing ever since they are babies yet, no one gets used to it. We lose a sports match, we lose a personal belonging, we get lost in the city, we lose our grandparents, we fail a test (losing), we lose a friend (fight), we lose our pets, we lose friends, we lose parents.

It does not matter how much we want something, how much we love something or someone, one day you have it, the next day, you dont. It’s pretty simple, but it is so hard to understand. So, I guess what I’m trying to say is, losing is something humans are not capable of understanding, of accepting, we will never get used to it, it is just a matter of learning to live with it.

I’m starting to learn to live with my lost and I’m starting to smile more not to fake it until I make it but because I am finally making it 🙂

Have a Blossoming Friday!

Belen Baquerizo

Leave a Reply

