XOXOXOXO


Happy Friday?

Wow! that wast fast! I didn’t realize what day it was until today at work when phones started going crazy and that only means clients want their stuff! I thought I had more days left this week to post about my little treasure (my “True Love” book) but I guess not, so here it is.
Instead of going chapter by chapter, i’m just going to write about things that pop up when I flip through the pages.
I had put a little star next to do this next sentence which means it caught my attention when I first read the book so… of course I HAVE to share it 🙂

We must bring about a revolution in our way of living our everyday lives, because our happiness, our lives, are within ourselves. 

Cannot express how many times I have not followed this. For a long time I would make my happiness depend on factors I couldn’t control; unintentionally, but that’s the way my brain worked. Don’t do this. Two years ago, a friend of mine told me: “The best invested time will be the time you invest in yourself”, at the time I didn’t pay much attention but today, I couldn’t be more grateful for those words. It is hard to go on when your heart hurts, we have all been there, we are all human but the important thing is to learn to let go, to let your feelings sink in and just let go. It’s funny how everything relates, today in my class my professor said :”Effective managers know how to accept and are great at letting go.” Letting go often has a negative connotation but it shouldn’t, not when your feelings are involved. Everything in this life is too short to not be happy. Go after your happy place, find it. It all depends on you. 

Not gonna lie… he makes me pretty happy. 
Feliz Viernes?!

Wow! Eso paso demasiado rapido. No me di cuenta que ya iba a ser Viernes hasta que hoy en la oficina el telefono no dejaba de sonar… eso solo significa que los clientes quieren sus cosas rapido! Pense que tenia mas dias para escribir sobre mi libro pero me di cuenta que no asi que aqui va! En vez de ir capitulo por capitulo voy a escribir sobre cualquier cosa que llame mi atencion cuando paso las paginas. 
Puse una mini estrella alado de la siguiente oracion y solo hago eso cuando algo me llama la atencion entonces traducida al espanol es…

Debemos comenzar una revolucion en nuestra manera de vivir el dia a dia, porque nuestra felicidad, nuestras vidas, estan dentro de nosotros. 

No puedo contar las veces que no he seguido estas palabras. Por mucho tiempo dejaba que mi felicidad dependa de cosas que estaban fuera de mi control; lo hacia sin intencion pero asi es como funcionaba mi cabeza. No hagas eso. Hace como dos anios, un amigo me dijo esto: ” El tiempo mejor invertido es el tiempo invertido en ti mismo.” En el momento no lo tome muy enserio pero ahora estoy mas que agradecida por esas palabras. Es dificil seguir adelante cuando el corazon nos duele, todos hemos estado ahi por a o b motivo, todos somos humanos pero lo mas importante es saber dejar ir lo malo, sentir y aceptar los sentimientos y despues solo dejar todo ir. Es chistoso como todo se relaciona pero hoy en mi clase mi profesora dijo ” Los mejor managers son los que aceptan y los que saben dejar ir.” La mayoria de veces la frase “dejar ir” tiene una mala interpretacion, pero no deberia de ser asi, no cuando se trata de nuestros sentimientos. 
Todo en esta vida es demasiado corto para no ser feliz. No te canses de buscar to lugar feliz. Encuentralo. Todo esta en nuestras manos. 

Xo, 
Belen 

8 thoughts on “XOXOXOXO

Leave a Reply

