I’ve got High Hopes

Friday is here!
I feel like every week I say it went by really fast, but it’s just the truth. Today I had a presentation for school and had to dress business casual… I went to my moms closet and this bow blouse caught my eye; I think I did pretty well with keeping my outfit a little fashionable while being business like as well. The presentation went great despite my nervousness so I’m happy about that!
I’m sitting next to my sister and she’s playing some “depressing” songs but she says she likes songs that have feelings in them. One of her songs is this one I’ve posted the video for at the bottom. I recommend not looking at the video because it’s a little sad but the idea of the song, I like.
I leave you this Friday with this thought… “High hopes, oh, when it all comes to an end… but the world keeps spinning around.”
Now, go out, get drinks and you will see how you’ll start spinning along with the world! haha

Es Viernes!!!
Siento que todos los Viernes digo lo mismo pero wowwww, que rapido se paso la semana. Hoy tuve una presentacion para mi clase entonces me tenia que vestir “business casual”. Fui al closet de mi mami y encontre esta blusa que amo pero casi nunca me la pongo. Hoy era el dia perfecto. Me fue muy bien mi presentacion apesar de mis nervios entonces estoy feliz sobre eso!
Ahora estoy sentada alado de mi hermana y solo me pone musica deprimente pero ella dice que es musica con sentimientos jaja entonces supongo que esta bien. Una de las canciones que escuchamos es esta que puse al final. Recomiendo que no vean el video porque es un poco triste pero la idea de la cancion me encanta.
Los dejo este Viernes con este pensamiento…”Deseos grandes, oh, cuando todo se acaba…el mundo sigue rotando.”
Ahora, salga, tomense algo y veran como van a rotar junto al mundo! jajaja

                                                                                                           

What I wore:
Blouse: Androbel
Pants: Zara Similar

Xo, 
Belen 
24 thoughts on “I’ve got High Hopes

Leave a Reply

