Special Day

Hi! 
Today is a very special day because I feel very grateful about my life. my entire life. I think it’s appropriate to make a post about one of the persons that have made a huge impact in my life. This girl. Today is her birthday and it’s only fair that I celebrate her with everyone because I once learned that one should count her/his blessings before they are gone. 
Let me explain. I met her (Aliana) in Ecuador when I lived there. Then I moved. Then she met him (Fran). Then she moved. Then he moved. 3 different cities, 2 different continents, 2 different time zones. Of course they are in love so they keep it going but I have a feeling Aliana and I are somewhat in love with each other as well. Im grateful for having met her, grateful she met Fran which led me to meet him (we make an awesome trio) and I’m grateful for having been able to keep our close friendship for the past 10 years! I love you.  

                                       

In Miami, FL. 2013

Cheers to friends that become family ❤
Also, 

Somewhere along the lines of 6 months ago I happened to meet him (Luis). It was something very unexpected but somehow without trying too hard it just worked out and I think it might have been the best thing to happen to me in a while. We talk, we laugh, we smile, we look, we stare, we are loud, we are quiet… for some reason everything is just always perfect.
With his smile (gorgeous, right?) He reminds me to smile at life because we really don’t have it that bad after all.
Today is our “official anniversary” so I felt the extra urge to post about him, but if I could I think I would do this kind of posts everyday (but then maybe that can be a little annoying).
Anyway, love, love, love, just pure love.
And, guapo, when you read this (someday jaja), I love you! Happy 2 months? 3 months? 3 months? who knows? muaa muaa!

And, this concludes my special day post. A little inside scoop to my “aside from fashion” life. Have a wonderful day 🙂 
Xo, 
Belen
21 thoughts on “Special Day

  1. Awww such a sweet post!! I always try to remember to be grateful too, it's awesome that you took the time to write about this. Sometimes when you find the right person, everything just suddenly feels good 🙂 Happy anniversary! xx

    Like

  2. Pingback: Belt it | Androbel Insider

Leave a Reply

