2 Things

Hi!
You’ll be reading this on Saturday but I’m writing on Friday haha if I’m going to make this work I have to schedule myself a little bit although everything I write is real and current. Today I woke up at 7:32am and I normally leave my house at around 7:47 to make it to work on time. I managed to leave my house at 7:53. wooho! Well, I got to work at 8:27 (ahaha yea I’m crazy with my minute counting) so that’s good because I start at 8:30. 🙂 I wanted to comment on 2 things.
When you are running late do you just rush out the door or are there things you have to do? For me, it’s coffee; this morning I made it to the kitchen at around 7:45, I could have left and not be rushed but I needed my coffee. I can’t leave my house in the morning without my cup of delicious coffee. Make-up might seem like more of a necessity but coffee just makes or breaks me.

The second thing I wanted to touch on was the Victoria Secret Fashion Show. How excited are you? I can’t wait to see Adriana Lima and Karlie Kloss. How do you feel about instagram and the show? I feel like I have already seen the show and even heard Taylor Swift sing. Social media is an amazing tool but here again I have an issue with it. Things that have always brought this immense feeling of anticipation are no longer the same. Fashion Weeks are not the same, and this VS Fashion Show is not the same. We wait so long for beautiful collections only to see it all through-out the media before it is even publicly released? Weird feeling, but still excited to see the sexiest girls doing their thing!

Xo,
Belen

4 thoughts on “2 Things

  1. Wow, your schedule is VERY precise, down to the minute!! I would not be able to go anywhere without having coffee first either, it's just such an essential part of the day!

    And about VS… i don't know, I have mixed feelings about it. The girls are gorgeous and the show itself is incredibly fun, but there's always this feeling i can't shake of it being so over the top and put on and making every single woman out there feel terrible about how they look! That said, I'll probably watch it when it airs in December…ha.

    xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

