Book Review: The Last Lecture

Hi! 
As some of you may know, I have been reading this book for a while now (link) but I have finally finished it!! The truth is, I really enjoy reading but with a full-time job, grad school and Androbel, sometimes I can’t find the time. Anyway, this is a book review entry so let’s get to the point. 
I classify this book as a “Life” book; everyone should read it. Whether you are a teenager, a young adult, and adult or elderly, this book will change your life or your perspective of life. 
I’m not going to die into details about the book because I would run it for the new readers but I have to say, if you plan on achieving your dreams and living a happy, happy life (I mean, who doesn’t?) you should go get a copy now.
As usual, these are some of my favorite quotations. I hope they resonate with you as they did with me. 
* ” Just because you’re in the driver’s seat, doesn’t mean you have to run people over.” Some people will end up having more power over others whether at work or at home but it doesn’t mean you have to dictate their lives. Stay humble. 
* “When you’re screwing up and nobody says anything to you anymore, that means they’ve given up on you.” Some people take offense when someone corrects them; let go of your ego and accept it because most of the time it is constructive criticism. If it’s not, use it as motivation. 
* “Love will win out” Love always wins, just be patient
Thank you Randy Pausch for such a great book. 
Xo, 
Belen 
10 thoughts on “Book Review: The Last Lecture

  1. I love books like this, they're so inspiring and can really push your motivation, i just may have to check this one out! And i totally know what you're saying… I hardly ever have time to read too and I've been on the same book for months. Maybe I'll finish it one day!

    PS I'm running an awesome give away until saturday, you should totally enter!

    xx

    Like

  2. Yes! They make me realize I can be a waaaay better person haha. They are very good.
    Yeap, I just started another one and have been stuck in page 10 I think haha, I'll try to finish soon..
    Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

Leave a Reply

