Getting to 40

Hi! 
Ok, yes I’m not 40 but if you continue reading this post you’ll see what I mean. 
I wore this to class on Saturday and when I got home I asked my sister if she would take some outfit pictures. After about 5 minutes, she tells me ” You need to wear something on your face, something that makes it stand out” and I realized that, no. I don’t need to. The reason why a person opens a blog is to first of all write some type of message and then of course if it’s a fashion blog, you add something that has to do with fashion. From my point of view, a blog is an outlet to share your feelings, your thoughts, your likes and dislikes. A blog, is an outlet to express yourself and in essence, to be yourself. I don’t ever want to offend anyone as I follow many, many blogs that day by day look more and more like an editorial in a magazine but the truth is… the reason why I blog, is to share and spread my ideas…maybe somewhere out there will identify with me and it will put a smile on his/her face. So, my thoughts are: If I were to wear heels, get a hairdo and put makeup on my face everyday I take pictures for this blog, that would be a lie. I’m not here to act as an advertisement, I’m here to share with you things I like and hope for; if one of the brands sells something or Androbel gets an extra sale, that is a huge plus of course, but it’s not the reason behind it all. 

Hola!
Ok, no, yo no tengo 40 anios jajaa pero si siguen leyendo esta entrada quizas lo entiendan un poco mejor. 
Bueno, esto fue lo que me puse el Sabado para ir a clases y cuando regrese le pregunte a mi hermana si me podia tomar unas fotos. Despues de como 5 minutos me dice “Ponte algo en la cara para que se vean mas vivas las fotos” y bueno lo pense pero despues dije No. No tengo que ponerme nada en la cara para que las fotos sean mejores. Un blog segun yo es para expresarse y compartir con la gente las ideas, pensamientos, proyectos y cosas que deseamos y se espera en alguna parte del mundo alguien se identifique con lo mismo que tu… quizas hagas sonreir a algo y de eso se deberia de tratar.  Nunca quiero ofender a nadie porque ademas yo sigo muchisimos blogs que cada dia parecen mas revistas que blogs personales pero lo que quiero decir es que: Si me pusiera tacones, me hiciera un super peinado y me maquillara cada vez que me tomo fotos para el blog, seria una mentira. No busco ser una propaganda, si algunas de las marcas que uso logra vender algo, o Androbel vende algo obviamente que es super cool pero no es la razon detras de todo esto. 

Yeap, I got mad and took the pictures myself. Sorry, sister sister. 
Y si, me puse brava y me tome las fotos yo jajaja. 
Ok, and about the 40. I’ve had these shorts on my store for a long while now and people like them but they are too expensive. I don’t know what I was thinking when I bought them for the store but I’ve listened and I have taken action. Shorts come in white, orange, lilac and demin. They are now $40 except for the denim $43. 
Ok, y sobre lo de 40. He tenido estos shorts por muchoo tiempo en la tienda, y a la gente les gusta pero la verdad es que son super caros entonces los he escuchado y he actuado. Estos shorts vienen en blanco, naranja, lila y jean. Todos cuestan $40 a excepcion de los de jean $43. 
Ok. ENOUGH writing, have a great day!! 
Xo, 
Belen 
17 thoughts on “Getting to 40

Leave a Reply

