Look Fresh


Hi! 
It’s no surprise that I don’t like wearing makeup; I mean, I like it (it makes me look 10 times better) but I just never really got into the habit of neeedding to put it on every morning so, I wear it on 2 occasions. 

  • When I go out, out. Or,
  • The morning after (the club, that is).
So, the narcissist in me wanted to know what kind of foods would keep me from looking like death every morning. I want to know what kinds of food are healthy enough that your skin reflects it. 
This is what I found: 
According to Jo Lewin from BBC GOOD FOOD fruits and veggies are all you need. 
  • Pumpkin, carrots, sweet potatoes, kale, papaya and spinach are strong antioxidants which are necessary for skin cell development and healthy skin tone. 
  • Vitamin C found in: blueberries, kiwi, oranges, papaya, broccoli and strawberries are also antioxidants great for the immune system, radiant skin and helps blemishes heal properly. These are awesome because they help produce collagen which is what our skin looses as we age AKA wrinkles. 

Also,
Workout. You get more oxygen and blood flow to the skin which allows nutrients to get to your skin and that helps getting glowing skin.

Ok, so I hope this helps a little guide. I don’t want to bore you with too much information; next time we’ll take about more ways to be and look healthy.

Before I go… Don’t forget to drink your water and of course… sleep! 
Xo, 
Belen 

16 thoughts on “Look Fresh

  1. Love this post!! Skin care is so important. I don't wear makeup all the time, but I used to because my skin wasn't nice. But now that I take care of my skin more, I don't need it as much! These are great tips. Thank you for sharing what you found!

    xo Megan, Lush to Blush

    Like

Leave a Reply

