“You are what you…”

track pants, harem pants, prints, florals, stripes, cardigan, stiped cardigan, outfit, my style, online shopping

Well Hello!

With family in town is kind of hard keeping organized but thankfully I have a 9-5 job (for now) that keeps me away during the day so that I can actually get some work done and in that time I find little breaks in which I do this 🙂

As I mentioned here, I had class Friday night and Saturday morning. Although I love waking up early because I love how it feels when everyone else is asleep, there is something different about waking up to an alarm because you have to go to class! haha but, nonetheless I like it anyways. For class, I used to wear sweatpants and t-shirt when I was in high school but that just as “we are what we eat” I really think “we act how we dress”. If I want to lay around all day, sweatpants do the trick but if I want to get something done… this works best.

track pants, harem pants, prints, florals, stripes, cardigan, stiped cardigan, outfit, my style, online shopping

Holaa!!

Teniendo a familia en la casa es poco dificil seguir con mi cronograma de trabajo pero por ahora tengo un trabajo de 9-5 que me obliga a no estar en la casa por el dia entonces puedo ser un poco productiva, ya que en momentos en los cuales no tengo nada que hacer… puedo hacer esto 🙂

Como lo dije aqui, este fin de semana tuve clases el Viernes en la noche y el Sabado en la manana. Aunque me gusta despertarme temprano porque me encanta como se siente cuando todo el mundo duerme, hay algo super diferente al despertarte gracias a una alarma porque tienes que ir a clases! jajaja pero de igual forma, me gusta despertar super temprano. Cuando estaba en el colegio, me encantaba ir con calentadores (sudaderas) a clases pero ahora, al igual que la gente dice que uno es lo que come, creo que uno actua como se viste. Si quiero estar tirada en la cama todo el dia, unos calentadores van super bien pero si en verdad quiero trabajar… algo asi funciona mucho mejor.

track pants, harem pants, prints, florals, stripes, cardigan, stiped cardigan, outfit, my style, online shoppingtrack pants, harem pants, prints, florals, stripes, cardigan, stiped cardigan, outfit, my style, online shopping

Yea, I make funny faces when I have my picture taken. I find it very uncomfortable.

Me da mucha verguenza que me tomen fotos, y estas caras me salen muchisimo!track pants, harem pants, prints, florals, stripes, cardigan, stiped cardigan, outfit, my style, online shoppingtrack pants, harem pants, prints, florals, stripes, cardigan, stiped cardigan, outfit, my style, online shopping

Pants: XOXO (Macys, similar here)  Top: Old- J.Crew  Cardigan: Here

Do you think we “Act as we Dress” ?

Creen que uno “Actua como se Viste” ?

Come back tomorrow, for a new series!!

Vengan manana ya que va a ver una nueva serie en el blog!

Xo, Belen
Follow on Bloglovin

15 thoughts on ““You are what you…”

  1. I love this outfit!!! How you dress definitely makes an impact on how you feel and act. I work from home, so I always try to be comfortable, yet put together and somewhat professional so I actually work and get things done!

    xo Megan, Lush to Blush

    Like

Leave a Reply

