About the 9-5

androbel, fashion, outfit, business, business talk, fashion blogger, miami, small business

Hello little girls! How are you today?

It’s monday and this week marks my last day at my 9-5 job. wooho!! I’m happy, I’m about to start a new part of my life or maybe I’m just finally doing what I should have done from the beginning. In December, I will be done with my MBA (hopefully) and all this time I have been working full time plus trying to start and grow my own business. Yes, I’ve kind of been killing myself. I have this thought in my mind that goes something like this ” I’m 22, I’m young, I can do it all. I don’t have any real responsibilities, I can go nights without sleeping. I can do it all.” mmmm not true. after a year and some months, I have finally accepted the fact that there is no point in doing it all if you are doing them half way or maybe doing them but not really taking it in and learning along the way. Wednesday is my last day at work and I can’t wait to finally have time to be a real student and a real business owner.

androbel, fashion, outfit, business, business talk, fashion blogger, miami, small business

Hola Hola!! como estan??

Es lunes, y esta semana marca mi ultimo dia en mi trabajo. woohoo!! Estoy feliz, estoy apunto de comenzar otra etapa de mi vida, o quizas estoy finalmente haciendo lo que tuve que haber hecho desde el principio. Como ustedes saben, estoy por terminar mi Master y la verdad es que me estaba volviendo loca. Estudiando tiempo completo, trabajando tiempo completo y tratar de crecer mi negocio, la verdad es que es mucho. Tengo un pensamiento en mi cabeza que va algo asi: “Tengo 22 anios, soy joven, no tengo responsabilidades de verdad, no estoy cansada, lo puedo todo.” La verdad del asunto es que, quizas si lo pueda con todo, y quizas si sea joven pero no le veo al punto a tratar de hacerlo todo sin hacerlo bien o quizas hacerlo todo y no aprender en el camino. Entonces si! finalmente pude vencer ese pensamiento que tenia en mi cabeza y sere una estudiante nuevamente :).

androbel, fashion, outfit, business, business talk, fashion blogger, miami, small business androbel, fashion, outfit, business, business talk, fashion blogger, miami, small business

Pants: J.Crew Blouse: Calvin Klein Necklace: Francesca’s

Do you have any plans this week?

Que planes tienen esta semana?

Xo, Belen

4 thoughts on “About the 9-5

Leave a Reply

